Thank God. I know I am not special but *atleast* I’m not as mediocre as you. I am not famous but *atleast* I am not a sell-out like you. The world respects you but I know that I can write/sing/paint better than you. You know what are the most important things in art? Purity. Excellence. I am not desperate for appreciation like you. I patiently wait for a day when my intentions will be pure. Then I will create real art. Until then, I will criticize your work and your life choices.

I attack you because I’m afraid of admitting the truth. The truth is that I’m actually jealous of you. No, I’m not jealous of your work. I’m actually jealous of your courage. It takes a lot of guts to put your work in public domain. If I fail, only few people will laugh at me but if you fail, the whole world will laugh at you. You are open to feeling vulnerable and I’m not capable of doing that.

It’s not about you. It’s about my unrealized potential.

Leave a Reply

