In this book, the author talks about ‘impossible’ things that our minds can do. Just to give you an idea about the kind of things the author talks about: He says that mind has the ability to contain insane amounts of information and knowledge, it can communicate with other minds, it can even go to other planets and meet aliens, it can go back in time and witness Lord Krishna speaking the Bhagavad Gita. He cites examples of paranormal activities that have been taking place since ages. He talks about people who can see future, go back in time, bend spoons etc.

 I had no information about this book and there was no synopsis or anything, so I just picked it up thinking that I will know my mind better. The author seems so desperate to prove that his claims are ‘scientific.’ For every statement he makes, he keeps saying that it is scientific and it is verified by some hotshot in science. You almost feel as if he is not confident about what he is talking about.

Coming to the claims..I neither believe or disbelieve them. To be very honest, I no longer care whether these things are possible or not. There was a time when I was fascinated by ‘magical’ things like bending spoons or disappearing or reading a book without opening or whatever. But I am not sure if these things give you happiness. Thankfully, the author himself says that these extraordinary things are not going to give you peace. So, yes, he is wise.

I don’t regret picking up this book though. I almost felt as if I was reading science fiction or watching M. Night Shyamalan films (BTW, I like his movies :D). It was something new that I have never explored, so yes, it was a different kind of experience. I am not sure if I will read more books related to this subject though. I mean, yes, I really want to understand my mind but this seems to be too esoteric.

Leave a Reply

