Note: Read Part 1 (click) and Part 2 (click)

This is something that happened when I decided to “Clean up my mind” (click). Basically, I heard somewhere in a lecture where the speaker asked people to think seriously about the thoughts that they think everyday and try to discard those that are useless. This might sound like an unnecessary exercise, but it is actually quite powerful. You don’t have to force yourself to not think something (is it even possible?). When you sit down with a pen and a paper and just write down the most dominating thoughts/beliefs in your life, you will notice that a lot of them are toxic. Just being aware of these thoughts can actually change the way your mind works. When I did this, I experienced something phenomenal. I used to remember the right thing at the right time (which I normally don’t because I’m an overthinker and also an anxious person). I haven’t done this since a long time, but I am experiencing the same thing, but with a different technique.

I have been continuing with the Mindfulness Bell App thing. I wish I gave more time to this, but I’m doing whatever I can. Since the last two weeks, I have been observing that I’m again remembering things at exactly the right time. I do forget sometimes, but my memory is definitely better. Also, my productivity level has increased a bit. However, there came a point in last few days where I had to move out of my comfort zone, but I chose not to. So yes, you cannot move out of your old habits by just meditating for a month. It takes time. I believe that the changes are slow, but they are not superficial. With time and consistent effort, this technique can certainly change the way our brain functions.

2 thoughts on “The Mindfulness Bell App: Part 3

  1. OMG! Your blog is what I needed. I have read the other parts of the Mindfulness app. The app seems like a wonderful thing to use. Installing the app right now!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

